More film on the way!

IMG_2992

Color film chillin’ in the wine cooler…

I’m just wrapping up my second roll of Walgreens Fuji 200, but I’ve already ordered 8 different types of Black & White films to go with the 7 rolls of color film I received this week.  All combined, that’s 16 different types of film!  It’s amazing what the variety is out there if you just look – I really had a hard time deciding what to try.  It will be interesting to see if any particular film is noticeably different or better.

Tomorrow I’ll try to wrap up roll 2 of the Fuji 200, and I expect to start the first of the “good” films on a trip to WV this weekend.  But it’s film – not digital, so gratification won’t be instantaneous.  I hope to have most of the color and a few of the B&W films shot and processed in the next 6 weeks so I can stock up on my favorites before our first summer trip.  We’ll see how it goes!

Here’s the list of color and B&W films I’ll be shooting over the coming weeks:

Color:

  • Kodak Ektar 100
  • Kodak Portra 160
  • Kodak Portra 400
  • Fuji Velvia 50
  • Fuji Velvia 100
  • Fuji Superia 400
  • Fuji Pro 400H

Black & White:

  • Eastman Double-X 5222
  • Eastman SO-331 High Contrast
  • PolyPan F
  • Ilford Delta 3200
  • Svema FN64
  • Fuji Neopan 100
  • Kodak Tri-X 400.

The names alone sound cool!    I’ll post the best examples from each roll in the coming weeks.  Hopefully I’ll get some of the rich, detailed photos I’m dreaming of out of some of them.  The light’s about perfect right now- time to head out and find a few interesting shots around the house!

One thought on “More film on the way!

Leave a Reply

