First roll of Black & White Film – Eastman Double-X 5222

I just realized that this is my very first roll of Black & White film.  Ever.  So it probably wasn’t the best film to choose as the first B&W film to shoot.  I got my selection of B&W film from The Film Photography Project store.  They also have an awesome podcast.  They buy rolls of film in bulk and hand roll them into 35mm cartridges.  This Eastman Double-X 5222 is a cinema film.  I like the results, I just seemed to struggle a bit with my focus, in addition to the tendency to over-expose in the AE-1P.  But the results are good enough I’ll buy a few more rolls to run through the Minolti.  Not surprisingly, Brodie features prominently in these shots.

2 thoughts on “First roll of Black & White Film – Eastman Double-X 5222

Leave a Reply

